Aam Aadmi Party announced six more candidates for Delhi Assembly

By on September 19, 2013


Praveen Kumar will contest the Delhi Assembly elections from Wazirpur seat on Aam Aadmi Party ticket. He  played the role of Bheem in BR Chopra’s legendary television series ‘Mahabharat’ . Praveen Kumar had participated in hammer and discus throws events and, won gold in discus throwing in the 1966 and 1970 Asian Games.

Rakhi Birla, a journalist with a television news channel, will contest the elections from Mangolpuri Assembly constituency. Rakhi is a journalist with a private news channel. Apart from that she works in collaboration with few social institutes and works for the causes of Valmiki community. She hails from Valmiki community and her father was associated with Congress for a long time but quit it in 2011 during Janlokpal movement.

Sunil Pokhariyal is AAP candidate from Palam seat. Sunil is a social activist, and is well known as a selfless persons ready to help others. In 1984 Sikh riots, he saved the life of his neighbors. He is actively involved with his friends in funding the marriages of poor-family girls, and helping the poor and aged persons.

Vikram Badhwar will contest from Chandni Chowk assembly constituency. He is associated with a number of traders’  organizations, and is appointed as Secretary of New Delhi Trader’s Association.

Lakshmi Narayan Sharma, earlier associated with Secretary of Labour Party of India, will be AAP candidate from Gonda.

Mohan Krishna Sharma is AAP candidate from Badli. He is providing aid and assistance for marriages of girls from poor families, and helping needy children financially in their education.

Aam Aadmi Party has announced a total of 53 candidates for 70 Delhi Assembly seats.

One Comment

  1. Avatar

    hemen parekh

    October 6, 2013 at 5:36 am

    Your Move !

    Supreme Court has made its move and prevented “ convicted “ criminal MPs / MLAs from occupying their seats in Lok Sabha / State Assemblies

    But even Supreme Court cannot prevent,

    * Parties from giving tickets
    * Candidates from contesting
    * Voters from electing

    – a crime-charged ( but not yet convicted ) politician

    Voters of Delhi ,

    But you can !

    By insisting / demanding that Congress / BJP / AAP, put-up on their web sites , full “ Janam-Kundli “ ( Life-Story ) of each and every candidate

    That must include :

     Financial Status ( Assets / Liabilities / All Bank Accounts – including foreign )

     Criminal Status ( FIRs / Charge-Sheets / Convictions / Appeals / Jail-terms served )

     Nexus Status ( Positions / Ownerships held – past or present – in Companies / Organizations / Trusts / NGOs / Businesses etc )

     Family Status ( all of the above mentioned info for each member of the immediate family )

     Affiliation Status ( Membership of and positions held , in any/all political parties , present and past )

    Each Janam-Kundli must be capable of being :

     Downloaded

     Forwarded

     Emailed

     Shared on Social Networking Web sites

    I have a feeling that only Aam Admi Party ( AAP ) will come forward to accept this challenge

    If so , your choice is clear :

    Enable AAP to win at least 40 seats on 4th Dec 2013 ! No less !

    People of Delhi ,

    Now is time for YOUR MOVE !

    • hemen parekh ( 06 Oct 2013 )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.