Aam Aadmi Party’s first list of Delhi Assembly Candidates released

By on November 14, 2014

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released its first list of candidates for the Delhi Assembly Polls. The first list included the names of 22 candidates of which 12 are sitting MLAs and the remaining are candidates who came second.

Among the sitting MLAs, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has finalized Somnath Bharti from Malviya Nagar, Bhardwaj from Greater Kailash, Satyendra Jain from Shakur Basti, Girish Soni from Madipur, Manoj Kumar from Kondli, Jagdeep from Harinagar, Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar, Vishesh Ravi from Karol Bagh, Sanjeev Jha from Burari, Bandana Kumari from Shalimar Bagh, Som Dutt from Sadar Bazar and Commando Surender from Delhi Cantt.

The other 11 candidates are Sandeep (Sultanpuri Majra), Anil Bajpai (Gandhi Nagar), Atul Gupta (Vishwas Nagar), Rajesh Rishi (Janakpuri), Gulab Singh (Matiala), Vijendra Garg (Rajendra Nagar), Kapil Mishra (Karawal Nagar), Jitendra Tomar (Tri Nagar), ND Sharma (Badarpur) and Bhavna Gaur (Palam).

The names of senior AAP leaders Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and Rakhi Birla have not been included in the first list.

Of the 22 candidates, 12 candidates who won will be fielded from their respective constituencies, the remaining 10 who came “close second” have been retained.

AAP senior candidate Sanjay Singh said the remaining list of candidates will be released soon. “We want to release all the candidates as soon as possible because our candidates need more time to conduct door-to-door campaigns,” Sanjay Singh said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.