Aam Aadmi Party’s first list of Delhi Assembly Polls will be released this week

By on November 10, 2014

The Aam Aadmi Party has finalized a list of 30 candidates for Delhi assembly polls and it will be released this week.

All former ministers, including Manish Sisodia, Rakhi Birla, Somnath Bharti, Girish Soni, Sourav Bhardwaj and Satyendra Kumar Jain are likely to figure in the first list. Arvind Kejriwal will likely to contest from New Delhi seat where he had defeated three-time Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit by over 22,000 votes.

Sources said party has decided not to give tickets to six former legislators including former Speaker of the Assembly Maninder Singh Dhir, Raju Dhingan, Dharmendra Singh Kohli, Harish Khanna and Rajesh Garg.

Arvind Kejriwal also urged Delhi people to give his party at least 50 seats out of 70 constituencies.

“Last time, you had given us love and support but there was something amiss… Please do not mind but if you give us 28 seats, you will only get a government for 49 days. Give us more seats this time, we will give you five years (of governance),” Kejriwal said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.