Aam Aadmi Party’s first list of Lok Sabha Candidates released today

By on February 16, 2014

Today, the Aam Aadmi Party released its first list of candidates for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The first list included the names of 20 candidates who would contest against AAPs listed ‘most corrupt ministers’. The party aim to not let a single corrupt politician enter Parliament.
The names of the candidates were finalised during the meeting of the party’s political affiars committee (PAC) today afternoon at Kejriwal’s residence.

First List of Candidates

1. Royal Bank of Scotland CEO Meera Sanyal will take on Milind Deora from South Mumbai.

2. Kumar Vishwas will contest against the Congress Vice-President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi.

3. Ashutosh will fight elections against Law minister Kapil Sibal from Chandni Chowk area.

4. Mukul Tripathi will take on Foreign Minister Salman Khurshid from the Farrukhabad seat.

5. Senior advocate HS Phoolka will contest from Ludhiana against Informationa and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari.

6. Anjani Damania will contest against senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur.

7. AAP Subhash Wade will contest against Suresh Kalmadi from Pune.

8. AAP Baba Hardeve to contest against SP Chief Mulayam Singh Yadav.

9. AAP  Khalid Parvez to contest against former cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin from Moradabad.

10. AAP Senior leader Yogendra Yadav to contest from Gurgaon.

11. AAP Medha Patkar will contest from Mumbai North East.

12. Senior AAP leader Mayank Gandhi to contest against former minister of state for home affairs Gurudas Kamat.

13. AAP Somendra Dhaka to contest from Baghpat.

14. AAP Vijay Pandhare  to contest from  Nashik.

15. AAP Jarnail Singh Patrakar will contest against Mahabal Mishra.

16. Dr. Jia Lal Ram to contest from  Lal Ganj.

17. AAP Haroon Payang to contest from Arunachal West.

18. AAP Alok Aggarwal to contest from Khandwa.

19. AAP Lingraj to contest from Bargal, Orisa.

20. AAP Yogesh Dahiya to contest from Saharanpur.

Meanwhile, Arvind Kejriwal questioned Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi and BJP prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi on the gas pricing issue. Kejriwal tweets, ‘Modi should speak on Mukesh Ambani and gas pricing in today’s rally. Why is Rahul supporting higher gas price for Mukesh Ambani? Is Congress Ambani’s ‘dukaan’, as claimed by him? Rahul should explain in today’s rally.’

Both BJP and AAP opted for re-election in the capital. President’s rule is the only option right now in Delhi. The Union Cabinet today recommended President’s Rule in Delhi. There can be a fresh election, may be during the Lok Sabha polls, to get a clear mandate from the voters of Delhi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.