Aam Aadmi Party’s third list of Lok Sabha Candidates released today

By on March 1, 2014

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released its third list of candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. The third list included the names of 20 candidates who would contest against AAPs listed ‘most corrupt ministers’. The AAP has announced till now 70 candidates for the Lok Sabha. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal said none of the party’s sitting MLAs will be contesting in the coming Lok Sabha Elections.

Prominent names in the AAP List

1. Savita Bhatti, wife of television actor late Jaspal Bhatti, will contest against Former Union minister Pawan Kumar Bansal from Chandigarh.

2. Anand Kumar, sociologist and professor in Delhi’s Jawaharlal Nehru university, to contest against Congress leader Jai Prakash Agarwal from North East Delhi.

3. Mahendra Singh will contest against Union Minister Krishna Tirath from North West Delhi.

4.  IPS officer Ajit Joy will contest against Union Minister and former UN Under-Secretary General Shashi Tharoor from Thiruvannanthapuram, Kerala.

5.  Famous novelist Sarah Joseph will fight against Joint Parliamentary Committee Chairman P C Chako from Thrissur, Kerala.

6.  Former diplomat and IIM alumni Anil Trivedi will contest from Indore, MP.

List of 20 candidates 


Meanwhile, AAP kickstarts “JHADU CHALAO BEIMAAN BHAGAO” yatra in UP for cleansing the political system in the state. AAP candidates will be covering around 15 constituencies where they would be interacting with ‘Aam Aadmi’, leaders from business community and social organisations. Arvind Kejriwal will address a public meeting in Kanpur on Sunday. The venue is the Ramlila Maidan in Rail Bazar locality of Kanpur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.