Arvind Kejriwal casts vote, and promises to remove corruption if voted to power

By on December 4, 2013


Delhi voting began at 8:00 AM at over 11,000 polling stations. A total of 810 candidates are contesting for the 70-member Delhi Assembly in the triangular contest between Congress, BJP, and AAP.

BJP has fielded candidates in 66 seats, AAP in 69 and Congress in all 70 constituencies. The BSP has fielded candidates in 69 seats, NCP in nine and Samajwadi Party has fielded candidates in 27 seats. A total of 224 independents are also in the fray.

AAP chief and CM candidate Arvind Kejriwal has cast his vote at the Hanuman Road polling booth. “People are ready, they have made up their mind to remove the corrupt. Let’s fast today. I have not eaten anything. I will go meditate now and return on December 7,” he said.

Voting will close at 5:00 PM in the evening and the counting of votes will take place on December 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.