Delhi Assembly Elections to be held on December 4, 2013.

By on October 4, 2013

ecThe Assembly elections will be held in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Delhi between November 11 and December 4 2013.  The verdict will be announced on December 8.

The Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath said that all measures are in place to assure free and fair elections. Sampath further added that the commission is taking adequate steps to provide ‘NOTA’ (none of the above) option to voters following the Supreme Court directive.

For the first time, voters will have an option of ‘none of the above’ (NOTA) in these polls where they can decide not to vote any of the candidates in the fray.

The first phase of elections in Chhattisgarh is on November 11, 2013 and the second phase on November 19, 2013. Madhya Pradesh elections to be held on November 25, 2013, while elections in Rajasthan will be held on December 1, 2013. Delhi and Mizoram elections will be held on December 4, 2013.

Delhi Assembly will be difficult to predict because Aam Aadmi Party(AAP) has emerged as a tough contender for both BJP and Congress. Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit will seek to make a record fourth straight term in office. Many pre-polls predicted that Delhi is heading towards hung assembly. We have to wait till 8th December 2013 to get clear picture.

The contest will be between BJP and Congress in MP, Rajasthan, and Chattisgarh. The Congress rules Delhi, Rajasthan and Mizoram,while  the BJP rules Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.